Almost Daily Grant's

“Almost Daily” is the end-of-day delectation from Grant’s.

ADG tells you what happened. It speculates on what may happen and tracks and develops Grant’s themes. Look for it after the New York close of trading—almost daily.

You can always find ADG here.  Click below to opt-in to an almost daily email, delivered straight to your inbox.
ADG is for everyone—paid-up subscribers, naturally (the noble ones!), and future subscribers alike.

We hope you enjoy it.

Sign-Up

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Phone (Optional):
Check here to indicate that you have read
and agree to our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Round robin

The safety dance
Is the bond market tail wagging the monetary policy dog?

Recap May 26

Friday, May 22, 2020

Angel eyes
Misery loves company.

Recap May 22

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Yellow ledbetter

Wishing well
These coins must have fallen through the couch cracks.

QE progress report

Recap May 20

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Risk management 2.0

Paper pushers

Northern exposure
Now they tell us.

Recap May 20

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Pounded dough
The mouse is out of the house.

57 days later
The undead are dancing.

Recap May 19

Monday, May 18, 2020

Noises off

Depreciation day
Grading on a curve, writ-large.

Correction:

Recap May 18

Friday, May 15, 2020

Shelf life
Today, biotech company Sorrento Therapeutics, Inc.

King me
Debt monetization is here.

Recap May 15

Thursday, May 14, 2020

She said it

Rock center
It's good to be king.

QE progress report

Recap May 14

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Some type of synergy

Liquid courage
A brave new world.

Recap May 12

Monday, May 11, 2020

Bed check

A ripple in the desert
This morning, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia announced

Recap May 11

Friday, May 8, 2020

He said it

Break on through
A step closer to the other side.

Recap May 8

Thursday, May 7, 2020

Mr. Market's Wild Ride

QE progress report

Recap May 7

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Learning by doing

Solar city
From the counter-cyclical chronicles:

Pressed juice
What's old is new again.

Recap May 6

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Green thumb
A closer look at "whatever it takes."

Just add water
The Mortgage Bankers Association

Recap May 5

Monday, May 4, 2020

Model X
Call it Uber diets.

Recap May 4

Friday, May 1, 2020

Thanks for nothin'

Codependency credit
Torrents of red ink down Mexico way.

Recap May 1

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Credit check

Security master
This morning, the Federal Reserve announced it will expand the scope

QE progress report

Recap April 30

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

State of nature
Yesterday, New York governor Andrew Cuomo

Recap April 30

Monday, April 27, 2020

Liquidity check

Something shiny

Smoke 'em if ya got 'em
On April 17, Howard Willard, CEO of tobacco giant Altria Group

Recap April 27

Use the search box above for older ADG content.

What You'll Get...

  • Clear and unconventional thinking
  • Analysis both micro and macro
  • Ideas both long and short across a range of asset classes
  • 35+ years of archived material --yours to browse for free
  • Speculation about the future informed by knowledge of the past
  • Writing you’d read for pleasure alone.

Follow Grant's

You can now follow Grant's
on Twitter! @GrantsPub

Archives

Browse 35 years of Grant’s archives by topic or article.

Conferences

Grant’s hosts semiannual investment conferences in New York.

Help?

Questions/Problems with the site?
Questions regarding your subscription?